Program: Online educational spaces by and for librarians

9/5/15 –  Online Educational Spaces by and for Librarians: Best Practices and Models

Join us as we present a program with librarians who have developed free alternative online educational communities to provide professional development to librarians and LIS students whom otherwise wouldn’t be able to access them. The event features three popular online spaces from Latin America and Spain, two of them producing weekly/monthly webinars and one, crowdsourcing publications. Includes best practices and models.

Moderator: Loida Garcia-Febo, President, Information New Wave

Co-Presenters:

María García-Puente, Founder of Socialbiblio and Medical Librarian from Spain

Mauricio Fino Garzón, Member of Aprender3c, LIS Professor from Colombia

Natalie Baur, Member of Infotecarios and Affiliate Researcher, Instituto de Investigaciones Bibliotecológicas y de la Información, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Tuesday, October 20 at 1:00 p.m. EDT

12:00 p.m. CDT and Mexico/ 11:00 a.m. MDT/ 10:00 a.m. PDT/ 2:00pm Argentina/ 7:00pm CEST

To identify your time zone, see http://www.timeanddate.com/time/map/

Websites / URLs Associated with Our Session: 

Loida Garcia-Febo https://loidagarciafebo.wordpress.com/about/  

Information New Wave http://informationnewwave.org/

Socialbiblio http://www.socialbiblio.com/

Maria Garcia-Puente https://about.me/mariagps

Aprender3c http://aprender3c.org/

Mauricio Fino Garzón http://maolibrarian.strikingly.com/

Infotecarios http://www.infotecarios.com/

Natalie Baur http://sp.library.miami.edu/subjects/profile/nbaur

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Programs/Courses

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s