News: Request for job ad removal from upset HR

6/10/14 – I have received a request to remove a job advert I posted on 4/30/24 for a librarian position with ISR (International School on the Rhine) in Dusseldorf, Germany. They object to the fact that I do not recommend applying to their school.

I am removing this advert as requested and will alter my recommendation to ‘use your own judgment and research carefully before applying’.  However, the e-mail also stated that I based my comments on ‘the ranting of one disgruntled ex-employee’ which indeed would be unfair and is not the truth.  Thus, I also encourage potential candidates to contact the school for their ‘side of the story’ as well as read the multiple reviews on ISR (International School Reviews).

 

Leave a comment

Filed under International Jobs, News

Leave a Reply

